05/17/06 — 19 students graduate from Junior Leadership Wayne County

View Archive

19 students graduate from Junior Leadership Wayne County

By News-Argus Staff
Published in News on May 17, 2006 1:48 PM

Nineteen youths recently completed the Junior Leadership Wayne County, with graduation ceremonies held earlier this month.

This was the eighth class to go through the program, launched as a class project for Leadership Wayne County Class of 1999. Class members Monika Barkley, Sylvia Barnes, Charlotte Brown, Sudie Davis, Mark Johnson, and Randy Pate have continued to be actively involved in the program they started.

Graduates received certificates and plaques during the ceremonies. Student speakers were Melissa Ricker and Marcia McCoy.

Members of the Junior Leadership class of 2006 included Jamie Andrews, Raychel Batts, Tyler Brannan, Sarah Compton, Amy Fryt, Garrett Forrest, Alyssa Grey, Lauren McAuliffe, Marcia McCoy, Jasmine McLamb, Elizabeth Peele, Kenna Reid, Dustin Rhodes, Melissa Ricker, Dustin Smith, Julie Stanley, Cameron Sutton, Nida Waheed, and Christy Westbrook.