Log in

Sign up

10/03/10 — Town street funds to be cut

View Archive

Town street funds to be cut

By Steve Herring
Published in News on October 3, 2010 1:50 AM

Wayne County's seven municipalities will receive almost $50,000 less in state street aid, also known as the Powell Bill Fund, this year than they did in 2009. The funding comes from revenues generated by the state gas tax and...

Please log in to see full story.

Not yet registered? Sign up - Subscribers register for free!

Read more about this change