Log in

Sign up

11/10/10 — Volunteers recognized at annual ceremony

View Archive

Volunteers recognized at annual ceremony

By Phyllis Moore
Published in News on November 10, 2010 1:46 PM

Full Size


Recipients of the 2010 N.C. Awards for Outstanding Volunteer Service in Wayne County, from left, Margaret Eichelberger, national service; Amy Roux, executive director of Mental Health Association of Wayne County, group award; Freda Owen, senior award; the Rev. Ralph Johnson, faith category award; and Randy Sauls, individual award.

When Master Sgt. Kathleen Parrish moved to Wayne County with her family five years ago, the Michigan native said she knew right away this was a place they could plant roots. "In the Air Force, home is where the Air...

Please log in to see full story.

Not yet registered? Sign up - Subscribers register for free!

Read more about this change