11/11/11 — New Walnut Creek board of directors named

View Archive

New Walnut Creek board of directors named

By Dennis Hill
Published in News on November 11, 2011 1:46 PM

Dave Sychtysz, general manager of the Walnut Creek Country Club, has announced the new board of directors for the coming year.

They are: Gene Braswell, president; Scott LaFevers, vice president; chairman of the executive and social committees; Faith Wright, secretary; Al Grisette, treasurer and chairman of the Finance Committee; Bela Nagypal, chairman of the Tennis Committee; Scott McConnaughey and Gareth Jones, chairman and co-chairman of the Golf/Greens/Tournament Committee; Ken Ritt, chairman of membership and marketing; John Daniels and Estelle Jennings, chairman and co chairman of the pool; Robert Blair and Bob Strickland, chairman and co-chairman of Walnut Creek Village relations; and Pat Biggers, chairman of the House Committee.