09/05/12 — Duplin Hall of Fame nomination deadline Sept. 25

View Archive

Duplin Hall of Fame nomination deadline Sept. 25

By From staff reports
Published in News on September 5, 2012 1:46 PM

Nomination applications for the 2012 Duplin County Hall of Fame are now being accepted. Applications for the award recipients are now available from any Hall of Fame board member. The annual banquet will be held Nov. 8.

Each year, the Duplin County Hall of Fame honors the lifelong contributions of two Duplin County residents and inducts them into the Hall of Fame at its annual banquet in the Jester's Court at the Country Squire in Kenansville. Nominees may be living or deceased. Each year, one living recipient and one deceased recipient are chosen and honored for their contributions to the business, cultural, educational, or voluntary sectors of Duplin County.

Any one can submit a nomination. The deadline to turn in applications is Sept. 25.

Duplin County Hall of Fame board members are: Davis Brinson (president, (910) 296-2108), Kenansville; Kristine Bryant (secretary, (910) 285-3796), Island Creek; Inga Flake, Faison; Doris Hatcher, Cypress Creek; Anne Stroud Taylor (executive director), Faison; Marilynn Hroza (historian), Glisson; Marie Maready, Limestone; Claudius Morrisey, Warsaw; Eloise McMahan, Magnolia; Sharon Patterson, Alberston; Cynthia Price (vice president, (910) 289-3837), Rose Hill; Geraldine Williams Tucker, Smith; Linda Grady (treasurer), Wolfscrape.