10/16/13 — NRYFL: CBA 12-U team takes regular-season title

View Archive

NRYFL: CBA 12-U team takes regular-season title

By Rudy Coggins
Published in Sports on October 16, 2013 1:48 PM

12-Under: Charles B. Aycock 42, Spring Creek 6 -- Quinn Caballero and Tyler Hughes rushed for two touchdowns apiece and Charles B. Aycock captured the Neuse River Youth Football League 12-U regular-season championship Tuesday evening. Xavier Eutsey and Rowan Watt each had one TD. Defensively, Hughes returned a fumble for a touchdown, recorded six tackles and recovered two fumbles overall. Watt provided six tackles. Devajhea Applewhite had four stops. Caballero supplied three tackles and picked off a Spring Creek pass, while Omar Tucker recovered a fumble to go along with three stops. Eutsey, Noah Overton and Jonas Creel each had three tackles.