More than 260 student vocalists from Wayne County Public Schools will combine voices to showcase their musical talents tonight at the 2019 All County Choral Festival.

Twenty-six schools will be represented at the popular event, which is made possible through the efforts of students, as well as music and choral teachers and guest conductors. It begins a 6 p.m. at Goldsboro High School. It is free and open to the public.

The musical program is divided into three segments, which will be performed by elementary, middle and high school students. An accomplished professional will direct each group of singers.

The elementary school chorus will be directed by Raychl Smith, assistant professor of music education at East Carolina University. The middle school chorus is being directed by Marshall Butler Jr., choral teacher at North Raleigh Christian Academy. Director of the high school chorus is Eddie Adams, chorus teacher at Millbrook High School in Raleigh.

Master of ceremonies for the evening will be Steve Smith, WCPS video and digital marketing specialist.

Choral directors from each school selected the participating students for their vocal ability and work ethic. Musical selections will include “Firefly,” “John Henry,” “For Good,” “Good Night” and “Sisi Ni Moja.”

WCPS music teachers and chorus directors have worked for weeks preparing students for the event and include Clayton Griffin of Brogden Middle, Johnice Johnson of Brogden Primary, Hannah Moore of Carver Elementary, Kevin Alston of Carver Heights Elementary, Rico Dawson of Charles B. Aycock High, Caleb Sasser of Dillard Middle, Weil Sawyer of Eastern Wayne Elementary, Raven White of Eastern Wayne High, Kenneth “Skip” Morris of Eastern Wayne Middle, Cierra Ried of Fremont STARS Elementary and Victoria Ruffins-Atkins of Goldsboro High.

Also, Jaime Cox of Grantham Elementary and Grantham Middle, Winnie Wong of Greenwood Middle, Matilda Marriner of Meadow Lane Elementary, Deante Thomas of Mount Olive Middle, Denise Dupree of North Drive Elementary, Cullen Jarman of Northeast Elementary, Sharon Caughron of Northwest Elementary, Tiffany Kilgore of Norwayne Middle, Denise Tilden of Rosewood Elementary, Lisa West of Rosewood High and Rosewood Middle, Lynne Rose of Spring Creek Elementary, Olivia Willie of Spring Creek Middle, Jason Cox of Southern Wayne High, Daniel Kilgore of Spring Creek High and Ashley Faulk of Tommy’s Road Elementary.