Wayne Community College’s Adult High School Program recently honored 17 students for outstanding academic achievement in the second spring 2019 session.

Named to the honors list are Aquila Artis, Summer Bennett, Kassandra Boyd, Vickie Carroll, James Casey, Sarah Costanzi, Alma Gomez, Tara Harris, Macarius Mandeville, Milagros Ortiz, Michael Smale, Prairie Smith, Cieara Thompson and Joshua To.

To be included on the honors list, students must have completed at least two courses in the enrollment period with a B or higher average and no grade lower than a B.

Three others earned spots on the scholars list, an honor for those who complete at least two courses in the enrollment period with an A average.

On the scholars list are Carsyn Jones, Dawn Keat and Dexter Taylor.

The Adult High School is a tuition-free program of courses for adults 16 years or older who want to complete their high school education. It is one of the programs in the Transitional Programs for College and Career Department that address the needs of Wayne County’s adult residents with below high school education levels.